De’Lanci Glitter Palette Review

De’lanci is a relatively new online brand of cosmetics, I noted them when I saw excellent reviews on a ‘dupe’ of the well-known Morphe 350 palette around Christmas time.

This palette retails on Amazon here for £23.99.

 

First Impressions

As the order is fulfilled by Amazon, it was well packed in Amazon’s signature card packaging.

The palette is in a sparkly gold cardboard casing housed snugly within a sparkly gold cardboard slip. These were pleasant, but when the palette is nearing the price of some higher end palettes, I would have hoped perhaps for metal or plastic as I worry about how well this palette would survive in a suitcase or if I accidentally spill a drink on it- perhaps the cardboard would get wet and tear. I have resolved to be careful with it, but it is thick cardboard and as such does feel quite sturdy and the simple glitter finish looks sleek and very aesthetically pleasing.

Colour Payoff

Obviously, with buying online, one cannot test the product and as such buying it was a gamble. I am, however, very glad that I did. The glitters are quite chunky and knit together nicely to avoid being ‘gappy’. I think that with a base eye shadow under they can be patted on to get the desired effect. As the glitter is self-adhesive it requires no glue, and thus, no mess, hurrah!

There is some fallout, but that is to be expected with any glitter product. Overall the product stays well.

There is a good range of colours within the palette, although some of the lighter shades do not provide as much in the way of pigment, they are buildable and the darker and brighter colours go on fabulously with a finger or a brush.

Conclusion

I rate this 8/10. It is a great palette and I am glad I took a chance on it and would recommend it. I think the packaging could perhaps do with a bit of improvement to make it look more high end for its price, or perhaps the price could go down a little bit. This is a very minor criticism though, as the formula is what matters and that is spot on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

